Focusing on Design

My writing is going to be shifting focus towards design topics for a bit. I am thinking seriously about learning game design and  will treat my blog as a writer’s notebook. I have no illusions that it may be a fool’s errand for me. I’m erratic, and I doubt I would ever be in a position to have the qualifications to be hired at a company. But maybe some way I can try and be an indie developer and make my own mark, however small.

2 Responses to Focusing on Design

  1. Tesh says:

    It’s worth a shot. The indie scene is a good place to be… if not always terribly profitable. 😉

  2. Dblade says:

    That it is. Though profitable scenes have their own pitfalls. Like Infinity Ward is finding out.

Leave a Reply

