Sigh…

So out of desperation…I resubbed to Eve. I’m regretting it already.

Here is the “sandbox” in action.

I join factional warfare. At first it’s good, I get in a pretty large fleet and we go hunt things. Takes me a while to get to the battle area, but no worries.

Unfortunately we couldn’t coax them to fight, so the FC decides to send the fleet to bash on their station to draw them out. Unfortunately I’m in a frigate, so my part to play is being bored and watching the incoming gate for signs of people. With three others.

Eventually they come but…our fleet screwed up and lost people fighting the station. We didn’t have enough repairers or DPS, so they fled back to the station to repair. Meanwhile over 120 enemies come in and camp the station. So…the fleet logs off. But not before I fly within 100 km of the station, get instatargeted and my frig one shot.

After that, I tried some solo roaming. This involved me not finding anyone on our side while they acted like 14 year olds in militia chat. Jesus people, 17 in local? What the hell you all doing?

This also involved me running from people, until I got bored, fought a ship tougher than me, and died.

This is the sandbox, people. 4 hours of sand.

5 Responses to Sigh…

  1. Dril says:

    You know, you could replace all the EvE references with WAR ones and it would work almost seamlessly.

  2. Drew says:

    Final. Fantasy. XI.

    It’s calling your name. 🙂

  3. Dblade says:

    I know, but I can’t go back the way the game is now. FFXIV though…have you downloaded the benchmark app? God it looks great.

  4. Drew says:

    I thought the combat video was great – it looks like from what I could see that you can choose to strike often for less damage/accuracy, or let the meter run higher and hit slowly for more damage. Graphics were very, very nice.

    I’ll have to download the benchmark when I get home.

  5. Drew says:

    Downloaded the benchmark and thankfully my PC should be able to run the game at pretty normal settings. I would have been quite sad if it couldn’t. Cool trailer that comes along with that process.

Leave a Reply

