Reassessing principles.

I’ve given the Free2Play concept a lot of grief recently, and I still think it’s well deserved. However I also think I need to be fair and try it again, just to make sure my ideas aren’t just my own bias. That being said, I downloaded a launcher app from OG Planet and will be trying out some of their games.

I picked OG planet because it’s surprisingly hard to find F2P games that work well. When I was okay with F2P I had signed up with several portals and promptly forgot my passwords. Some of them like DDO I couldn’t get them back through automated means, and DDO in particular never grabbed me enough to bother. Some I had passwords for but I couldn’t seem to get the games to download: Shin Megami Tensei and Fantasy Earth Zero were like that. Here’s hoping OG planet is better.

Leave a Reply

